2003-2004 Calendar

Neve Home Page

Neve Yerushalayim

Academic Calendar 2002-2003
תשס"ב תשס"ג

(Subject to Change)

Start of Year and First Semester

Thurs. August 8, 2002

א ר''ח אלול

Erev Rosh Hashana

Fri. September 6

כ"ט אלול

Tzom Gedalia (half day classes)

Mon. September 9

ג" תשרי תשס"ב

Last day of Elul program

Thurs. September 12

ו" תשרי

In-Shabbat- Shabbat Shuva

Shab. September 13-14

ח" תשרי

Erev Yom Kippur

Sun. September 15

ט" תשרי

Erev Sukkot

Fri. September 20

י"ד תשרי

Hoshana Raba & Erev Simchat Torah

Fri. September 27

כ"א תשרי

Resumption of Classes

Wed. October 2

כ"ו תשרי

Erev Chanukah

Fri. November 29

כ"ד כסלו

In-Shabbat

Shab. November 30

כ"ה כסלו

Chanukah (half-day classes, tour, etc)

Sun. December 1

כ"ו כסלו

Resumption of Classes

Sun. December 8

ג" טבת

Asarah B'Tevet

Sun. December 15

י" טבת

End of First Semester

Thurs, January 2, 2003

כ"ח טבת

 

 

 

Start of Second Semester

Sun. January 5, 2003

ב" שבט

Tu B'Shvat

Shab. January 18

ט"ו ב'שבט

Negev Tour (Eilat)

Tues-Thurs. Feb 11-13

ט - י"א אדר א

Ta'anit Esther (morning classes only)

Mon. March 17

י"ג אדר ב

Purim & Shushan Purim

Tues. & Wed. March 18 & 19

י"ד - ט"ו אדר ב

Last Day of Full Classes (before Pesach)

Thurs. April 3

א" ניסן

Half day classes

Sun-Tues. April 6-9

ד" - ו" ניסן

In-Shabbat - Shabbat Hagadol

Shab. April 11-12

י" ניסן

Erev Pesach

Wed. April 16

י"ד ניסן

Erev Acharon Shel Pesach

Tues. April 22

כ" ניסן

Galil Golan Tour (not final)

Mon- Thurs. Apr 28- May 1

כ"ו כ"ט ניסן

Resumption of Classes

Sun. May 4

ב'' אייר

Special Classes

Tues- Wed. May 6-7

ד" - ה" אייר

Lag B'Omer

Tues. May 20

י"ח אייר

End of Second Semester

Tues. June 3

ג" סיון

Erev Shavuot

Thurs. June 5

ה" סיון

 

 

 

Mini Session

Tues-Tues. June 10-17

י'' - י''ז סיון

Start of Summer Session 2003

Wed. June 18

י"ח סיון

Shivah Asar B'Tamuz (half day classes)

Thurs. July 17

י"ז תמוז

Tisha B'Av

Thurs. August 17

ט" אב

End of School Year (2002/2003)

Mon. Aug 11

י"ג אב

Tu B'Av

Wed. Aug 13

ט"ו אב

 

 

 

Start of Academic Year 2003/2004, 5764

Mon. September 1

ד' אלול

 

Vi köper dödsbo för bra priser